Field Notes on poetry, music, photography, and cooking

Life in the fast lane

After many months of spending every waking hour writing my book proposal for, “Back Story: Learning to Manage Chronic Back Pain,” I submitted it to Hay House Publishers for their October 1st contest deadline, and took a much-needed break. I went to visit my family on Long Island. They kept me up all night laughing and having domino tournaments. I got to visit dear friends on Oak Beach, and go to the Fire Island Lighthouse with my parents. I used the opportunity to take a lot of photos of Autumn around Long Island, it was a great trip. Once home, I was happy to hear that Richie was slotted to play two gigs a week with the Joey tenuto Jr. Band. And, last week Rich’s band Nemesis made their debut at Clamsters Raw Bar. I get to go to the gigs as an event photographer and shoot the bands all night. We’ve both entered the second act of our lives doing what we love in the arts. Hope you will come out and join us sometime soon. Watch for new photos from upcoming gigs!

One response

  1. All sounds wonderful. One of these nights I’ll get to see you both. Continued fun! And, looking forward to your book being accepted.

    November 4, 2010 at 1:02 pm

Leave a comment